2018 Walter O. Mason Awards

(l-r): V. Kaye Monk-Morgan, 2017-2018 Board Chair, Council for Opportunity in Education and Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs, Wichita State University with Geraldine Graham, Director, Upward Bound, Oakland University; Joy Brittain, Director, Early Outreach and Support Programs, California State University-Monterey Bay; and Vaughn Robertson, Jr., Director, Educational Talent Search, University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

September 18, 2018

Congratulations to the 2018 Walter O. Mason Award recipients. The Walter O. Mason Award is the highest honor awarded by the Council for Opportunity in Education and recognizes individuals for outstanding contributions to college opportunity programs and the advancement of educational opportunity for low-income, first-generation students and students with disabilities. More images from the Mason Awards Luncheon are available here.